Alexi Murdoch Guitar Chords

Alexi Murdoch


Alexi Murdoch is a British born multi-instrumentalist, singer and songwriter. He currently moves between New York, Montreal, Reykjavik and a small house on the remote West coast of Scotland where he splits his time between writing and a ninety five year old wooden sailing boat.

To date, Murdoch has released two proper recordings and a soundtrack. All his music has been self-released—on his own Zero Summer Records—with various partners. Time Without Consequence, a traditional eleven song debut record released in 2006, became one of the most film and television licensed albums of the decade, making Murdoch that rare artist who is known almost entirely for how his music actually sounds. A number of newer songs were previewed in the 2009 film Away We Go, created by director Sam Mendes and written by husband-and-wife team of Dave Eggers and Vendela Vida. The soundtrack featured nine of his songs in total.

In 2011 Murdoch released his third recording, Towards the Sun, accompanied by a select number of sold out concert dates in Europe and North America, including appearances at prestigious venues like London's Union Chapel, Berlin's Admiralspalast, Lincoln Center's American Songbook series in New York, the Montreal Jazz Festival & Mexico City's Lunario del Auditorio Nacional.

In the winter of 2014 Murdoch moved to Montreal to begin work on a new recording project.
Genres: acoustic pop, chamber pop, folk-pop, indie folk, indie pop, neo mellow, stomp and holler

Guitar Chords:

All Of My Days
All Of My Days (ver. 2)
All Of My Days (ver. 3)
Blue Mind
Breathe (ver. 2)
Crinan Wood
Orange Sky
Orange Sky (ver. 2)
Orange Sky (ver. 3)
Slow Revolution
Something Beautiful
Something Beautiful (ver. 2)
Song For You
Song For You (ver. 2)
Towards The Sun
Wait (ver. 2)
Wait (ver. 3)