Alerta Zero Guitar Chords

Alerta Zero


Featuring former lead vocalists of the Grammy-nominated group Alacranes Musical, Alerta Zero is a regional Mexican group with a duranguense musical style. Based in Aurora, Illinois, just outside the duranguense stronghold of Chicago, the octet features former Alacranes Musical lead vocalists Memo Ibarra and Omar Sánchez, along with Christian Rangel (keyboards), Chiro Rodriguez (drums), Pedro Celis (saxophone), Joel Rosales (saxophone), Andres Gutierrez, Jr. (tuba, charcheta), and Miguel Montero (tambora). The group's musical style is similar to that of Alacranes Musical, a duranguense group that scored numerous regional Mexican hits during the 2000s and whose album, Tu Inspiración (2008), was nominated for a Grammy. In the wake of that Grammy nomination, Ibarra and Sánchez split from the group to form one of their own. Alerta Zero made their full-length album debut with Vivo en Tu Piel on the Fonovisa label in 2011. The album was a Top Five hit on the Regional Mexican Albums chart and spawned the single "Vaya con Dios." ~ Jason Birchmeier
Genres: banda, duranguense, regional mexican

Guitar Chords:

Vaya Con Dios