Against Me! Guitar Chords

Against Me!


Before becoming a full-fledged punk band, Against Me! was an acoustic solo project spearheaded by Laura Jane Grace, who began playing shows as a 17-year-old in Gainesville, Florida. Starting in 1997, Grace performed as a solo act wherever anyone would have her, drawing much influence from early acoustic protest music. By 2001, she'd beefed up her sound with the help of a full band -- including guitarist James Bowman, drummer Warren Oakes, and bassist Andrew Seward -- but there would always be some anarchism and Billy Bragg in the group's raucous braggadocio. After a few initial 12" and 7" releases, Against Me! issued the fan favorite Reinventing Axl Rose in 2002. The underground hit blended elements of punk, folk, and country into socially conscious and impassioned anthems. Continuing their reputation of always being on the road, the musicians logged countless tour dates around the country in support of their early material.

A slightly more polished album, As the Eternal Cowboy, was released in 2003 on the indie label Fat Wreck, followed by a compilation of that album's demos titled The Original Cowboy. After the release of a DVD (We're Never Going Home) and another 7", the band returned with its most mature effort to date, 2005's Searching for a Former Clarity. A subsequent headlining tour in support of the introspective, politically aggressive album saw Against Me! proudly hitting every U.S. state, and they signed with Sire Records in December 2005. Later they issued a rough version of Searching for a Former Clarity, titled Total Clarity. They were back on the road by spring 2006, this time opening for the Alkaline Trio, and spent the summer months playing the main stage at the Warped Tour. Though Against Me! were officially signed to Sire's roster, they released their last indie album in the form of Americans Abroad!!! Against Me!!! Live in London!!!, a concert album recorded while on tour in London with Murder by Death.

In July 2007, the band's major-label debut -- New Wave, a decidedly more rock-oriented record produced by Butch Vig -- hit shelves. New Wave was the first album by Against Me! with no acoustic tracks; it was also their first on a major label's tab. Reviews were generally favorable, and the band toured heavily in support of its release. By the summer of 2009, drummer Warren Oakes had officially left the group to pursue an alternate career as a restaurateur, eventually opening up a Tex-Mex eatery in Gainesville. Hot Water Music's George Rebelo joined in his place, and the revised lineup re-enlisted Butch Vig to produce the White Crosses album, which appeared in mid-2010. White Crosses debuted at 34 on the Billboard 200 and Against Me! were prepared to launch an international tour when they canceled a planned leg through Australia and New Zealand in September of 2010. Two months later, the band parted ways with Sire, and then prepared for some end-of-the-year shows with Jay Weinberg sitting in for Rebelo on drums, a move that was made permanent early in 2011. That spring, the demos collection Total Clarity appeared on Fat Wreck Chords, and as Against Me! started work on a new album, they launched their own record label called Total Treble Music; that year, Grace also opened an Elkton, Florida-based recording studio bearing the same name.

In a May 2012 interview with Rolling Stone, Laura Jane Grace went public with her gender dysphoria, announcing her plans to transition to living as a woman and abandon her birth name, Tom Gabel. Against Me! began working on a new album called Transgender Dysphoria Blues in 2012 and, a few months after the interview, the band played its first dates since Grace's news. Toward the end of the year, Weinberg left the troupe and, the following May, Against Me! announced bassist Andrew Seward had left the band. Laura Jane Grace continued working with guitarist James Bowman and the band released Transgender Dysphoria Blues to wide acclaim in January 2014.

Transgender Dysphoria Blues was something of a breakthrough, achieving their highest chart placement to date -- it peaked at 23 on Billboard's Top 200 -- and strong reviews. On its supporting tour, Against Me! recorded the material that became their 2015 live album, 23 Live Sex Acts. During that tour, bassist Inge Johansson and drummer Atom Willard became full-time members of Against Me!, and this is the lineup that recorded 2016's Shape Shift with Me. ~ Johnny Loftus, Rovi
Genres: folk punk, melodic hardcore, orgcore, pop punk, punk, ska punk, skate punk

Guitar Chords:

500 Years
8 Full Hours Of Sleep
Ache With Me
Ache With Me (ver. 2)
Ache With Me (ver. 3)
A Joy In All I Can See
All This And More
American Abroad
Americans Abroad
Anna Is A Fucking Stool Pigeon
Baby Im An Anarchist
Bamboo Bones
Because Of The Shame
Beginning In An Ending
Beginning In An Ending (ver. 2)
Beginning In An Ending (ver. 3)
Bitter Divisions
Black Me Out
Bob Dylan Dream
Borne On The Fm Waves Of The Heart
Borne On The Fm Waves Of The Heart (ver. 2)
Burn (ver. 2)
Burn (ver. 3)
Burning Bridges
Cavalier Eternal
Cavalier Eternal (ver. 2)
Cavalier Eternal (ver. 3)
Cavalier Eternel
Cliche Guevara
Conceptual Paths
David Johansens Soul
Dead Friend
Dead Rats
Delicate Petite Other Things Ill Never Be
Does It Make A Difference
Dont Lose Touch
Drinking With The Jocks
Eden Quest
Eight Full Hours Of Sleep
Even At Our Worst We Are Still Better Than Most The Roller
Even At Our Worst Were Still Better Than Most
From Her Lips To Gods Ears The Energizer
Fuckmylife666 (ver. 2)
Graceful Concession
Haunting Haunted Haunts
High Pressure Low
Holy Shit
Hot Shots
How Low
I Am Citizen
I Still Love You Julie
I Still Love You Julie (ver. 2)
I Still Love You Julie (ver. 3)
I Still Love You Julie (ver. 4)
I Was A Teenage Anarchist
I Was A Teenage Anarchist (ver. 2)
I Was A Teenage Anarchist (ver. 3)
I Was A Teenage Anarchist (ver. 4)
I Was A Teenage Anarchist (ver. 5)
Jokes On Us
Jordans First Choice
Jordans First Choice (ver. 2)
Jordans First Choice (ver. 3)
Jordans First Choice (ver. 4)
Joy (ver. 2)
Joy (ver. 3)
Lehigh Acres
Miami (ver. 2)
National Myth
Nuclear Cowboys In An Age Of Drift
Occult Enemies
One By One
Osama Bin Laden As The Crucified Christ
Paralytic States
Paralytic States (ver. 2)
Pints Of Guinness Make You Strong
Piss And Vinegar
Politics Of Starving
Pretty Girls
Pretty Girls (ver. 2)
Rapid Decompression
Reinventing Axl Rose
Reinventing Axl Rose (ver. 2)
Russian Spies
Russian Spies (ver. 2)
Russian Spies (ver. 3)
Scream It Untill Youre Coughing Up Blood
Searching For A Former Clarity
Searching For A Former Clarity (ver. 2)
Searching For A Former Clarity (ver. 3)
Shit Stroll
Sink Florida Sink
Sink Florida Sink (ver. 2)
Sink Florida Sink (ver. 3)
So Much More
Souls Surrender
Southwest Florida Sunsets
Spanish Moss
Spanish Moss (ver. 2)
Strip Mall Parking Lots
The Disco Before The Breakdown
This Is Control
Those Anarcho Punks Are Mysterious
Those Anarcho Punks Are Mysterious (ver. 2)
Thrash Unreal
Thrash Unreal (ver. 2)
Tonight We Give It 35
Transgender Dysphoria Blues
Transgender Dysphoria Blues (ver. 2)
Transgender Dysphoria Blues (ver. 3)
True Trans Soul Rebel
True Trans Soul Rebel (ver. 2)
True Trans Soul Rebel (ver. 3)
Tsr This Shit Rules
Two Coffins
Unconditional Love
Unconditional Love (ver. 2)
Unprotected Sex With Mulitiple Partners
Unsubstantiated Rumors Are Good Enough For Me
Unsubstantiated Rumors Are Good Enough For Me (ver. 2)
Untitled (ver. 2)
Untitled (ver. 3)
Up The Cuts
Up The Cuts (ver. 2)
Wagon Wheel
Wagon Wheel (ver. 2)
Walking Is Still Honest
We Did It All For Don
We Did It All For Don (ver. 2)
We Laugh At Danger And Break All The Rules
Were Breaking Up
What We Worked For
What We Worked For (ver. 2)
White Crosses
White Crosses (ver. 2)
White People For Peace
White People For Peace (ver. 2)
White People For Peace (ver. 3)
Yall Dont Wanna Step To Dis
Yall Dont Want To Step To Dis
You Look Like I Need A Drink
You Must Be Willing