A-Sound Guitar Chords



Based out of Washington, DC, A Sound of Thunder (taken from the Ray Bradbury short story of the same name) specialize in a decibel-pushing mix of classic hard rock and classic power metal that invokes names like Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, and Dio.

Built around the powerhouse vocals of classically trained opera singer Nina Osegueda, the band was formed in 2008 by guitarist Josh Schwartz and drummer Chris Haren. Their eponymous debut EP appeared in 2009, followed by the full-length Metal Renaissance in 2011. For their sophomore outing, 2012's Out of Darkness, the band enlisted the help of platinum award-winning producer Kevin "131" Gutierrez, launching the band to a higher level and worldwide audience.

Beginning in 2013, the band released a string of critically acclaimed albums which were all crowd-funded by the band's fans, known collectively as the Legion of Thunder. Time's Arrow (2013), The Lesser Key of Solomon (2014), Tales from the Deadside (2015), and Who Do You Think We Are? (2016) each found a bigger audience than the previous album, growing the band's fanbase worldwide. Tales from the Deadside was a collaboration with comic book publisher Valiant Entertainment, based on the Shadowman comic series.

In 2018 A Sound of Thunder will release it's seventh album, It Was Metal, accompanied by an original graphic novel and animated video. The advance single "Els Segadors (The Reapers)" has already gone viral in Catalonia reaching the EU200 mainstream music chart.
Genres: symphonic power metal

Guitar Chords: